Flirting With Time: A Charlie McClung Mystery (The Charlie McClung Mysteries Book 5)

Flirting With Time A Charlie McClung Mystery The Charlie McClung Mysteries Book Do you know what it s like to feel someone stalking you shadowing every move you make For months now Detective Charlie McClung and his wife have been tormented by an elusive figure toying with them

  • Title: Flirting With Time: A Charlie McClung Mystery (The Charlie McClung Mysteries Book 5)
  • Author: Mary Anne Edwards
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 119
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Do you know what it s like to feel someone stalking you, shadowing every move you make For months now, Detective Charlie McClung and his wife have been tormented by an elusive figure, toying with them, almost daring the detective to catch him Any hopes that this is the work of a harmless prankster vanish when an innocent man is found brutally murdered McClung will go toDo you know what it s like to feel someone stalking you, shadowing every move you make For months now, Detective Charlie McClung and his wife have been tormented by an elusive figure, toying with them, almost daring the detective to catch him Any hopes that this is the work of a harmless prankster vanish when an innocent man is found brutally murdered McClung will go to any lengths to protect his family, but how far is too far What people are saying about Flirting With Time Haunting, but in a good way Twisty, turny, and full of heart Gretchen Archer author of the USA Today Bestselling Davis Way Crime Capers Fans of Nick and Nora, fans of Tracy and Hepburn rejoice You ll love Marian and Charlie The talented Mary Anne Edwards weaves a charming, entertaining and delightfully romantic tale of small town deceit It s as if Agatha Christie wrote Hart to Hart and happy readers will eagerly await the next page turning puzzle Hank Phillippi Ryan Anthony, Agatha, Mary Higgins Clark, and Macavity winning mystery author Emmy winning journalist Mary Anne Edwards has written a classic whodunit, but the deeper mystery at its heart is who and how we love Tender, fast paced, and rich in character, Flirting With Time delivers malice and warmth in equal measure Tina Whittle Bestselling author of the Tai Randolph Mysteries

    • BEST MOBI "↠ Flirting With Time: A Charlie McClung Mystery (The Charlie McClung Mysteries Book 5)" || READ (E-Book) ✓
      Mary Anne Edwards

    About Author

    1. Born in Mercedes, Texas, Mary Anne has lived in Georgia most of her life A life long fan of authors such as Agatha Christie, Anne Perry, Caroline Graham, and Elizabeth Peters, it wasn t until a few years ago that Mary Anne decided to listen to the voices in her head and began writing her own series of traditional mysteries featuring Detective Charlie McClung.The first book in the series, Brilliant Disguise, was released to critical acclaim in January of 2014 The next three in the series, A Good Girl, Criminal Kind, and Sins of my Youth were released soon afterwards The fifth book in the series, Flirting with Time, will be released on June 30, 2017, with at least five to follow.Mary Anne and her husband currently live in Smyrna, GA with an ill tempered Tuxedo cat named Gertrude Mary Anne is active in the Sisters in Crime Atlanta Chapter and sits on the advisory board of Rockdale Cares, a non profit advocacy group for the developmentally challenged.

    One thought on “Flirting With Time: A Charlie McClung Mystery (The Charlie McClung Mysteries Book 5)

    1. I HEART this book so much What a wonderful and fun mystery with many twists Marian was a fun and sassy character and had amazing chemistry with Charlie This story kept me guessing and on the edge of my seat.


    2. I loved this book I have enjoyed all the books in this series My full review will be posted on my blog, angiedokos.wordpress on July 12 as part of the blog tour.


    3. Mary Anne Edwards has done it again She has made me fall in love with Charlie and Marian all over again This story has a very dark dramatic overtone It was finely written to show the effects of the ongoing threat and yet balance it out with the devotion the main and supporting characters have for one another I was enjoyed that it focused a lot on the investigative side of the story but still had balance with the personal.As for characters, Charlie and Marian balance each other out thoroughly Cha [...]


    4. I love the McClung series I highly suggest reading the series in order The first book is deliberately slower paced to introduce the characters After that, the mysteries get complex Each book gets better and better Which brings me to Flirting with Danger, it is my favorite book so far I say so far because I hope there are plenty books in this series Once again Marian and Charlie McClung find themselves in a mystery Warning there is a continuing story line, therefore I recommend reading Sins of [...]


    5. Another wonderful and entertaining mystery in the Charlie McClung series.Mary Anne Edwards books go from strength to strength The characters continue to develop and the mysteries get intriguing and suspenseful.I ll be looking forward to the next instalment in Charlie, Marian and their friends lives.To get the best out of this series the books should be read in order.


    6. I received an arc of this book and am voluntarily reviewing.As a warning I ll have a moment at the end where I discuss my feelings about the culprit I ll put this is a spoiler so you don t read past that if you don t want to know who did it My arc was a beta, so there were some typos, etc But it was a beta and I know this author fixed said typos so it should all be good on that front I actually read this series out of order lol But even saying that it s alright There s enough information and bac [...]


    7. I bought this book in paperback from either or BN because I enjoy all of Ms Edwards books.This is another finely crafted mystery whodunit with a side order of characters who promote a strong image of respect and honesty especially between Acting Chief Charlie McClung and his men within the Police Department And of course with his wife, Marion, who is being harassed and threatened by unknown person s and drives with story.Not all in this book is positive There are murders, violence, and deceit by [...]



    8. Book Reviewed Flirting With Time A Charlie McClung Mystery The Charlie McClung Mysteries Book 5 Author Mary Anne EdwardsPublication Date 6 30 2017Reviewed by Tammy Payne Book Nook NutsMy Rating 5 StarsREVIEWI have loved every book in this series thus far, and this book reminds me why We get one heck of a mystery to solve, and it s someone after poor Marian yet again But Charlie McClung is not going to sit back and allow anything to happen to his wife No sir not on his watch Two ex s with an agen [...]


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *